Admissions

Although we are an academy, our admissions are currently handled by Warwickshire Local Authority. If you live in Warwickshire and your child is due to transfer to junior school in September 2018, it is now possible for parents to apply online at:

www.warwickshire.gov.uk/admissions

If you are moving into the area and you would like more information about the school, you can contact the school office on 02476 313227 to arrange a visit or contact the school admissions department on 01926 742047 for information about places available in each of our year groups.

If we do not have a place available for your child the Diocesan Board of Education provides a full admission appeals service for St James. If you are a parent who wishes to appeal you will need to contact the school office for an appeals form.

For parents who serve in the armed forces, we advertise our school in the barracks brochure:

St James Academy Military Guide for admissions 2016 You can ring/email the admissions office using contact information above.

School Admission Appeals 2018

 Please find below the timetable for next year’s admission appeals hearings.

Proposed In-Year Appeal Hearing Dates – 2018

 Monday 22nd January

Tuesday 13th February

Monday 19th March

Wednesday 25th April

Friday 25th May

Friday 22nd June

Monday 16th July

Monday 17th September

Thursday 18th October

Monday 19th November

Wednesday 12th December

 Main Round Appeals – Secondary (National Offer Day – on or around 1st March 2018)

Deadline for appeals to be lodged – 27th April

Appeals to be heard week commencing 21st May

Late appeals will be heard within the statutory timescales published in the School Admission Appeals Code

 Main Round Appeals – Primary (National Offer Day – on or around 16th April 2018)

Deadline for appeals to be lodged – 25th May

Appeals to be heard week commencing 18th June

Late appeals will be heard within the statutory timescales published in the School Admission Appeals Code